E-Line Media

Black Music and Entertainment Walk of Fame Second Inaugural!

If there’s one thing we enjoy it’s a red carpet event highlighting the best of the best.

The second inaugural of the Black Music and Entertainment Walk of Fame took place last week and E-Line was live on the red carpet!

The new class of honorees was officially inducted during a formal ceremony. Held in partnership with Radio One, the event included a Celebration Brunch and program, hosted by Atlanta’s own Karyn Greer of CBS 46, along with radio personality Frank Ski immediately following the Ceremony.

A joint initiative by the Black American Music Association, and Georgia Entertainment Caucus,
the BMEWOF aims to acknowledge, preserve, respect, and inspire the Black creative community for generations to come. A complete list of the inaugural inductees is included below:

The Foundational
Inductees are Berry Gordy, Cicely Tyson, Ray Charles, and
Smokey Robinson. They
will be joined by Lionel Richie (Legacy
Artists), Prince (Mainstream
Male), Mary J. Blige (Mainstream
Female), New Edition (Mainstream
Male Group), TLC (Mainstream
Female Group), Donald Lawrence
(Male Gospel), Yolanda Adams
(Female Gospel), BeBe and CeCe Winans
(Gospel Group), Snoop Dogg (Male
Hip Hop), Ms. Lauryn Hill
(Female Hip Hop), Tyler Perry, and
Fela Kuti.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: